Performance Group

British Handball Association Performance Group

The role of the Performance Group will be to provide the strategy and high level guidance for the GB National Team programmes, support the National Team coaches and managers with regard to the running of the GB senior and age group national teams and develop and oversee the BHA high level coach development programme.

It’s scope covers all the GB national teams, at senior and age group level, as well as the elite coaching programme in the UK (above level 2).

Performance Group Members

There are four voting members of the BHA Performance Group, one representative each from EHA and SHA, and two independent members. In addition all GB national team coaches are non-voting members of the BHA Performance Group. At present the BHA Chair is also chairing the BHA Performance Group, having already fulfilled this role prior to the London 2012 Olympics, but the intention is that once the new BHA articles of association are adopted, a new independent Chair of the BHA Performance Group will be appointed.

Voting Members

Paul Bray
BHA Chair
Chair of BHA Performance Group

Bill Baillie
EHA Performance Director
EHA representative

Stevie Neilson
SHA Director
SHA representative

Lewis Coggins
British Olympic Association - Sport Engagement Coordinator
Independent member

Non-voting Members

Thomas Brønd (GB Women’s coach)

Ricardo Vasconcelos (GB U21 men’s coach)

Mark Hawkins (GB U19 men’s coach)

Holly Lam-Moores (GB U17 women’s coach)

Page last updated November 18th, 2016

Our Partners

  • Digital & Design Partner /